Contacting your Child’s Tutor

We are always seeking ways in which to improve communication with parents or carers. If you wish to speak to a member of staff regarding your child, we would request that you contact the Tutor in the first instance. The Tutor may deal with the matter directly or refer the matter to another member of staff. By using this system of referral, the Tutor will be at the centre of dealings with your child, thus fostering a strong relationship between Tutor, student and parent or carer.

Please note that due to teaching commitments, it may not always be possible to speak to a member of staff when phoning the College. It is therefore preferable that you email your child’s Tutor with a brief description of your query/concern.

We respectfully request that an appointment is made in advance if you wish to see a member of staff. Please do not turn up in Reception and expect to see a member of staff immediately as this is not always possible due to teaching commitments and meetings.

Please note: The Reception telephone is manned between 8.00am and 3.30pm, please leave a message on the answerphone if the line is busy.

All staff have the right to work in a safe and respectful environment. Please read our Visitors, Parents & Carers Code of Conduct.

 

Teaching Staff

NAMERESPONSIBILITIESEMAIL
Mrs Yvonne WatkinsHeadteacheroffice@bourne.org.uk
Mr Ryan AcquahLeader of PE & Associate Member of the Leadership Teamracquah@bourne.org.uk
Mr Adam BrazierSENDCoabrazier@bourne.org.uk
Mr Mark BurnsTeacher of Geographymburns@bourne.org.uk
Mr Tom ButlerTeacher of Englishtbutler@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Lucy CammackLeader of Dramalcammack@bourne.org.uk
Mr Jacques CariouLeader of Maths & Associate Member of the Leadership Teamjcariou@bourne.org.uk
Mr Mark CarterExtended Leadership & ICT/Business, Leader of Year 10mcarter@bourne.org.uk
Miss Jo Church M/LeaveLeader of Sciencejchurch@bourne.org.uk
Mr Tony ClarkeSciencetclarke@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Charlie CluffLeader of Art & Designccluff@bourne.org.uk
Mr Charlie ColleyAssistant Headteacher, Scienceccolley@bourne.org.uk
Mr Ryan DavidsonTeacher of PErdavidson@bourne.org.uk
Ms Annie DewarTeacher of Englishadewar@bourne.org.uk
Miss Kelly DonovanTeacher of Art & DTkdonovan@bourne.org.uk
Mr Dene EllisExtended Leadership & ICT STEAM Co-ordinatordellis@bourne.org.uk
Mr Daniel EtienneTeacher of MFLdetienne@bourne.org.uk
Miss Natalie FreemanTeacher of Sciencenfreeman@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Clare GambleTeacher of Sciencecgamble@bourne.org.uk
Mr Nathan GriggsAssistant Leader of Sciencengriggs@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Alice HardwickAssistant Headteacherahardwick@bourne.org.uk
Mr Phil HarperLeader of RE, i/c Student Voice & Student Leadershippharper@bourne.org.uk
Miss Lou HarrisTeacher of PE &Food Technologylharris@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Katie HutchinsLeader of Englishkhutchins@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Kate JakobTeacher of Humanitieskjakob@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Rachel JamesLeader of Humanities, Geographyrjames@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Helena JewerPersonal Development and Leader of Yr 9hjewer@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Cindy KempHead of BSSCckemp@bourne.org.uk
Miss Eva KieranInterventionekieran@bourne.org.uk
Mr Michael KimberTeacher of Mathsmkimber@bourne.org.uk
Miss Louise MayesTeacher of Englishlmayes@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Diane McGarryAssistant Leader of Humanitiesdmcgarry@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Estelle MeagherTeacher of Mathsemeagher@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Tanya MidwinterLeader of Science & whole school Lead for Assessment for Learningtmidwinter@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Jess MooreAssistant Leader of Englishjmoore@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Janet Murray-BrownAssistant Headteacher, DSL & EVCjmurraybrown@bourne.org.uk
Miss Jo NewmanLeader of Design & Technologyjnewman@bourne.org.uk
Miss Téa PatrascuTeacher of Modern Foreign Languagestpatrascu@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Jenny PhillipsTeacher of Maths & Able and Most Ablejphillips@bourne.org.uk
Mr Nathan PragnellTeacher of Englishnpragnell@bourne.org.uk
Miss Dominique QuinnLeader of Food Technologydquinn@bourne.org.uk
Mr Tim RatcliffeTeacher of Sciencetratcliffe@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Anne-Lise RiedmullerLeader of Modern Foreign Languagesariedmuller@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Caroline SalisburyTeacher of Modern Foreign Languagescsalisbury@bourne.org.uk
Mr Ian SalisburyTeacher of Scienceisalisbury@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Debbie ScottLeader of Musicdscott@bourne.org.uk
Mr Eoin SimpsonAssistant Leader of Mathsesimpson@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Vicky SmithTeacher of Mathsvsmith@bourne.org.uk
Miss Paula TaylorTeacher of PEptaylor@bourne.org.uk
Mr Dan TurnerTeacher of Sciencedturner@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Julie van WaltTeacher of Sciencejvanwalt@bourne.org.uk
Miss Jo WardTeacher of PEjward@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Michaela WilsonTeacher of Englishmwilson@bourne.org.uk

Enquiries from the general public should be made to the Headteacher’s PA via the following email address: office@bourne.org.uk

Support Staff

NAMERESPONIBILITIESEMAIL
Mrs Fiona MenziesHeadteacher’s PAoffice@bourne.org.uk
Mr Patrick MooreBusiness Manager, Health and Safety Officerpmoore@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Sarah WhitlockLeader of Year 11swhitlock@bourne.org.uk
Miss Amy ChappellStudent Manager Year 10achappell@bourne.org.uk
Miss Kate DaviesStudent Manager Year 9kdavies@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Rachel TibbettsLeader of Year 8rtibbetts@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Sam SavageLeader of Year 7ssavage@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Jessie ArtisFinance Assistant
Mr Sam BakerICT Support Technician
Miss Claire BournerLiteracy Intervention Support
Ms Nikki ConstableThink Family Link Worker & Asst DSL
Mrs Jo EastmanAdmin Assistant SEN Dept
Mrs Emma FarleySchool Library Manager
Mr Jacques FerronReprographics
Mrs Jo FrancisAttendance Administrator
Mrs Carla GilbertICT Support Technician
Mrs Emma HawkinsClerk to Governors
Mrs Lynn HockinExams Officer, Administration
Mrs Lorraine JeromeReceptionist, Administration
Mrs Fabiola KnowlesTeam Leader BSSC
Mr Shaun MiddletonData & Network Manager
Mrs Jessica OwenPupil Premium Support Officer
Mrs Naomi StapletonPersonal Learning Manager of The PLACE
Mrs Sam VincentAttendance & Data Analysis Officer
Mr Dan BrookScience Technician
Ms Maz PerrySenior Science Technician & Asst STEAM Co-ordinator
Mrs Laddawan RatcliffeFood Technology Technician/Cleaner
Ms Paula WoodArt Technician
Mrs Sharron BellSenior Cover Supervisor
Miss Fiona BangertCover Supervisor
Mr Mattias ChambersTeaching Assistant
Miss Paige CowtanTeaching Assistant
Mrs Brenda FootTeaching Assistant
Mrs Natasha HawkinsTeaching Assistant
Mrs Heather KnightTeaching Assistant
Miss Kayleigh RiddellTeaching Assistant – The PLACE
Mr Danny SmithTeaching Assistant
Mrs Marie BoakesCommunication & Interaction Intervention Co-ordinator
Mrs Karen DiodovichTeaching Assistant BSSC
Mrs Anna EynonTeaching Assistant BSSC
Mrs Maggie HooperTeaching Assistant BSSC
Mrs Keighley MartinTeaching Assistant BSSC
Miss Liz PorterTeaching Assistant BSSC
Mrs Amy RochezTeaching Assistant BSSC
Mr Richard RogersTeaching Assistant BSSC
Miss Tina StevensTeaching Assistant BSSC
Mrs Kerry YoungTeaching Assistant BSSC
Miss Sophie YoungTeaching Assistant BSSC
Mr Dave BoothSite Manager
Mr Paul JohnsonAssistant Site Manager
Mr Martin GouldAssistant Site Manager
Mrs Chyne UnderwoodPremises Assistant
Mrs Caroline BoothCleaning Staff
Mrs Carol DiamondCleaning Staff
Mrs Carol KendallCleaning Staff
Miss Charlie MountCleaning Staff
Mrs Laddawan RatcliffeCleaning Staff
Mrs Anne SkittrallCleaning Staff
Miss Sam SkittrallCleaning Staff
Miss Juliette TimmsCleaning Staff
Mr Alex UnderwoodCleaning Staff
Mr Marcus BarnesCatering Manager Caterlink
Mrs Carol KendallKitchen Assistant
Mrs Mary OffordKitchen Assistant
Mrs Lorraine HoskinsKitchen Assistant

TWITTER

1 month ago
Bourne Community College has had some brand-new diverse art graphics installed across the school, linking to different curriculum areas. - all of which have been welcomed by staff and students alike. https://t.co/d5QMcuSpsI
1 month ago
We were immensely proud to hold a celebration for our 2020 Cohort of students who left us during the height of the pandemic in March 2020. We were delighted to see them at the Langstone Harbour Hotel. It was a wonderful evening and a delight to catch up with the students. https://t.co/T19MyJYcWn

© Copyright 2020 Bourne Community College - All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Developed by Monster Creative