Contacting your Child’s Tutor

We are always seeking ways in which to improve communication with parents/carers. If you wish to speak to a member of staff regarding your child, we would request that you contact the Tutor in the first instance. The Tutor will decide which member of staff is best suited to deal with your enquiry. The Tutor may deal with the matter directly or refer the matter to another member of staff. By using this system of referral, the Tutor will be at the centre of dealings with your child, thus fostering a strong relationship between Tutor, student and parent/carer.

Please note that due to teaching commitments, it may not always be possible to speak to a member of staff when phoning the College. It is therefore preferable that you email your child’s Tutor with a brief description of your query/concern.

A list of staff email addresses can be found on the College website.

We respectfully request that an appointment is made in advance if you wish to see a member of staff. Please do not turn up in Reception and expect to see a member of staff immediately as this is not always possible due to teaching commitments and meetings.

Please note: The Reception telephone is manned between 8.00am and 3.30pm, please leave a message on the answerphone if the line is busy.

With many thanks for your co-operation.

 

Visitors, Parents & Carers Code of Conduct

 

Teaching Staff

NAMERESPONSIBILITIESEMAIL ADDRESS
Mrs Yvonne Watkins Headteacher ywatkins@bourne.org.uk
Mr Ryan Acquah Leader of PEracquah@bourne.org.uk
Miss Claire Boyd-WallisTeacher of Drama cboyd-wallis@bourne.org.uk
Mr Adam Brazier SENDCo abrazier@bourne.org.uk
Mr Mark Burns Geography mburns@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Lucy CammackLeader of Drama lcammack@bourne.org.uk
Mr Jacques Cariou Extended Leadership & Leader of Mathsjcariou@bourne.org.uk
Mr Mark CarterExtended Leadership & ICT/Business, Leader of Year 9mcarter@bourne.org.uk
Miss Jo Church Leader of Sciencejchurch@bourne.org.uk
Mr Tony Clarke Science tclarke@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Charlie Cluffi/c Art & Design ccluff@bourne.org.uk
Mr Charlie Colley Assistant Headteacher, Science ccolley@bourne.org.uk
Mr Ryan Davidson Teacher of PErdavidson@bourne.org.uk
Ms Annie Dewar Teacher of Englishadewar@bourne.org.uk
Miss Kelly Donovan Teacher of Art & DTkdonovan@bourne.org.uk
Mr Dene Ellis Extended Leadership & ICT STEAM Co-ordinatordellis@bourne.org.uk
Miss Natalie FreemanTeacher of Sciencenfreeman@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Clare Gamble Teacher of Science cgamble@bourne.org.uk
Mr Nathan Griggs Teacher of Science & Leader of Yr 11ngriggs@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Hall Extended Leadership & Leader of Design Tech/Food Techchall@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Alice Hardwick Assistant Headteacher ahardwick@bourne.org.uk
Mr Phil Harper Leader of RE, i/c Student Voice & Student Leadershippharper@bourne.org.uk
Miss Lou Harris Teacher of PE &Food Technology lharris@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Katie Hutchins Leader of Englishkhutchins@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Kate Jakob Teacher of Humanitieskjakob@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Rachel James Leader of Humanities, Geographyrjames@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Helena Jewer Personal Development and Leader of Yr 8 and Yr 10hjewer@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Cindy Kemp Head of BSSCckemp@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Diane McGarry Assistant Leader of Humanitiesdmcgarry@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Estelle MeagherTeacher of Mathsemeagher@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Jessica MemeryTeacher of English jmemery@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Midwinter Asst Leader of Science & whole school Lead for Assessment for Learningtmidwinter@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Jess Moore Teacher of English (Mon/Tues/Fri)jmoore@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Janet Murray-Brown Assistant Headteacher, EVC jmurraybrown@bourne.org.uk
Miss Jo NewmanTeacher of Design & Technologyjnewman@bourne.org.uk
Mr Colin OldTeacher of English cold@bourne.org.uk
Mr James Paige Assistant Leader of English jpaige@bourne.org.uk
Miss Téa Patrascu Teacher of Modern Foreign Languagestpatrascu@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Jenny Phillips Teacher of Maths & Leader of whole school Interventionjphillips@bourne.org.uk
Mr Tim Ratcliffe Teacher of Sciencetratcliffe@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Anne-Lise RiedmullerLeader of Modern Foreign Languagesariedmuller@bourne.org.uk
Miss Rain RobinsonTeacher of PErrobinson@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Caroline SalisburyTeacher of Modern Foreign Languages csalisbury@bourne.org.uk
Mr Ian Salisbury Teacher of Scienceisalisbury@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Debbie ScottLeader of Music dscott@bourne.org.uk
Mr Eoin Simpson Assistant Leader of Mathsesimpson@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Vicky Smith Assistant Leader of Mathsvsmith@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Julie Van Walt Teacher of Sciencejvanwalt@bourne.org.uk
Miss Jo Ward Teacher of PEjward@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Michaela Wilson Teacher of English & Leader of whole school Reading & Writingmwilson@bourne.org.uk

 

Support Staff

NAMERESPONSIBILITY
Mrs Fiona MenziesHeadteacher’s PA
Mr Patrick MooreBusiness Manager, Health and Safety Officer
Mrs Jessie ArtisFinance Assistant
Ms Nikki ConstableThink Family Link Worker
Mrs Gemma DartmouthFundraiser
Mrs Jo EastmanAdmin Assistant SEN Dept
Mrs Emma FarleySchool Library Manager
Mrs Lin FerronReprographics & Marketing Manager
Mr Jacques FerronReprographics Assistant
Mrs Emma HawkinsClerk to Governors
Mrs Lynn HockinExams Officer, Administration
Mrs Lorraine JeromeReceptionist, Administration
Mrs Fabiola KnowlesTeam Leader BSSC
Mr Shaun MiddletonData & Network Manager
Mrs Carla GilbertICT Support Technician
Mrs Sam VincentAttendance & Data Analysis Officer
Mrs Jessica OwenPupil Premium Support Officer
Mrs Naomi StapletonPersonal Learning Manager of The PLACE
Miss Chyne KerbyTechnician Food
Mrs Jane InglisTechnician D & T
Ms Maz PerrySenior Lab Technician, Science & Asst STEAM Co-ordinator
Ms Angelina StoyanovaScience Technician
Ms Paula WoodTechnician Art
Mrs Sarah WhitlockStudent Manager Year 11
Mrs Rachel TibbettsLeader of Year 7
Miss Amy ChappellStudent Manager Year 9 & 10
Mrs Sam SavageStudent Manager Year 8
Mrs Sharron BellSenior Cover Supervisor
Miss Fiona BangertCover Supervisor
Mrs Kirsty DaviesCover Supervisor
Ms Sian HawesCover Supervisor
Mr Julian SimmsCover Supervisor
Miss Paige CowtanTeaching Assistant
Miss Kate DaviesTeaching Assistant
Miss Megan DeakinTeaching Assistant
Mrs Brenda FootTeaching Assistant
Mrs Susannah GreenwoodTeaching Assistant
Mrs Natasha HawkinsTeaching Assistant
Mrs Heather KnightTeaching Assistant
Miss Kayleigh RiddellTeaching Assistant
Mr Danny SmithTeaching Assistant
Mrs Pat OlliverTeaching Assistant English Dept
Mrs Marie BoakesLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Toni BradshawLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mr James CommerfordLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Karen DiodovichLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Anna EynonLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Sandra GrantLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Maggie HooperLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Keighley MartinLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Amy Rochez Learning Support Assistant BSSC
Mr Richard RogersLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Clare StentLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Miss Tina StevensLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Kerry YoungLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mr Dave BoothSite Manager
Mr Paul JohnsonAssistant Site Manager
Mr Martin GouldAssistant Site Manager
Miss Chyne KerbyPremises Assistant
Mrs Caroline BoothCleaning Staff
Mrs Carol DiamondCleaning Staff
Mrs Carol KendallCleaning Staff
Miss Charlie Mount Cleaning Staff
Mrs Anne SkittrallCleaning Staff
Miss Sam SkittrallCleaning Staff
Miss Juliette TimmsCleaning Staff
Mr Alex UnderwoodCleaning Staff

TWITTER

19 hours ago
Some of our creative Year 8 students with their amazing composite volcano homework assignments which were later erupted outside in our garden!

Mrs James,
Leader of Humanities https://t.co/TwOB0qH5UZ
3 days ago
Hugo D, a Year 8 student and member of the Royal Yachting Association, has been selected for the Regional Training Group – Optimist (South Group 1) Winter 2020/21 with the British Youth Sailing Team. Here’s Hugo heading out to the qualifiers at Weymouth. Huge congratulations! https://t.co/pW3WX2jF9g

© Copyright 2020 Bourne Community College - All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Developed by Monster Creative