Categories: News
Posted on 12 Jan 21 by

Dear Parents & Carers

As we start the second week of term, I would like to confirm our expectations for Remote Learning which are as follows –

STUDENTS –

  1. 1. That students log-on every day to Go4Schools
  2. 2. They will complete work every day for their lessons and send it in as requested, for their teacher.

STAFF –

  1. 1. Staff will monitor each students’ work and provide feedback on a regular basis
  2. 2. Staff will monitor each students’ engagement and will be in touch if students are not taking part or completing tasks at home
  3. 3. Tutors will be in touch at least twice each week
  4. 4. Leaders of Year will be in touch at least once every week

A reminder of who to contact –
Live lessons/work set on Go4Schools – contact the subject teacher
ICT Issues – ICTsupport@bourne.org.uk
Laptop queries – ICTsupport@bourne.org.or or jcariou@bourne.org.uk

Leader of Year
Year 7 – Mrs Rachel Tibbetts – rtibbetts@bourne.org.uk
Years 8 & 10 – Mrs Helena Jewer – hjewer@bourne.org.uk
Year 9 – Mr Mark Carter – mcarter@bourne.org.uk
Year 11 – Mrs Jenny Phillips – jphillips@bourne.org.uk

Student Support Managers
Year 8 – Mrs Samantha Savage – ssavage@bourne.org.uk
Years 9 & 10 – Miss Amy Chappell – achappell@bourne.org.uk
Year 11 – Mrs Sarah Whitlock – swhitlock@bourne.org.uk

Kind regards
Yvonne Watkins
Headteacher

 

TWITTER

1 month ago
Esther Ellis was delighted to receive the amazing donations from staff and students of The Bourne on behalf of The New Life Church in Emsworth. Esther passed on their thanks and gratitude.
The donations will be delivered to families across the local area this week. https://t.co/gkYdBxsAGm
1 month ago
Staff and students, collected food and gifts to create Christmas food hampers to support the more needy in our community. Here are some of our students and the generous gifts which will be sent to the New Life Church for distribution.

#Newlifechurch
#rightsrespecting https://t.co/8zVwUiRlT7

© Copyright 2020 Bourne Community College - All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Developed by Monster Creative