Key Contacts

Bourne Community College
Park Road
Southbourne
Emsworth
Hampshire
PO10 8PJ Telephone:01243 375691
Facsimile: 01243 379286
Email: office@bourne.org.uk

 

Contacting your Child’s Tutor

We are always seeking ways in which to improve communication with parents/carers. If you wish to speak to a member of staff regarding your child, we would request that you contact the Tutor in the first instance. The Tutor will decide which member of staff is best suited to deal with your enquiry. The Tutor may deal with the matter directly or refer the matter to another member of staff. By using this system of referral, the Tutor will be at the centre of dealings with your child, thus fostering a strong relationship between Tutor, student and parent/carer.

Please note that due to teaching commitments, it may not always be possible to speak to a member of staff when phoning the College. It is therefore preferable that you email your child’s Tutor with a brief description of your query/concern.

A list of staff email addresses can be found on the College website.

We respectfully request that an appointment is made in advance if you wish to see a member of staff. Please do not turn up in Reception and expect to see a member of staff immediately as this is not always possible due to teaching commitments and meetings.

Please note: The Reception telephone is manned between 8.00am and 3.30pm, please leave a message on the answerphone if the line is busy.

With many thanks for your co-operation.

 

Visitors, Parents & Carers Code of Conduct

 

Key Contacts

Key Contacts  Position Email 
Mrs Yvonne WatkinsHeadteacher BA (Hons)
office@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Fiona MenziesHeadteacher’s PAoffice@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Lorraine Jerome Receptionist ljerome@bourne.org.uk 
Mr Charlie Colley Assistant Headteacher ccolley@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Janet Murray-BrownAssistant Headteacher jmurraybrown@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Alice HardwickAssistant Headteacherahardwick@bourne.org.uk
Mr Patrick Moore Business Manager pmoore@bourne.org.uk
Mr Mark CarterLeader of Year 11mcarter@bourne.org.uk
Mr N GriggsLeader of Year 10ngriggs@bourne.org.uk
Mrs H Jewer Leader of Year 7 & 9hjewer@bourne.org.uk
Ms L HarrisLeader of Year 8lharris@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Sharon Hudson Student Manager for Years 8 & 9shudson@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Rachel TibbettsStudent Manager for Years 7 & 11, Locality Co-ordinator rtibbetts@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Whitlock Student Manager for Year 10swhitlock@bourne.org.uk
Mrs Cindy KempInclusion Co-ordinator ckemp@bourne.org.uk
Mr Adam BrazierSENCOabrazier@bourne.org.uk
Other Contacts  
Local Authority Admissions Office 03330 142903
© Copyright 2017 Bourne Community College - All Rights Reserved