Staff List

Contacting your Child’s Tutor

We are always seeking ways in which to improve communication with parents/carers. If you wish to speak to a member of staff regarding your child, we would request that you contact the Tutor in the first instance. The Tutor will decide which member of staff is best suited to deal with your enquiry. The Tutor may deal with the matter directly or refer the matter to another member of staff. By using this system of referral, the Tutor will be at the centre of dealings with your child, thus fostering a strong relationship between Tutor, student and parent/carer.

Please note that due to teaching commitments, it may not always be possible to speak to a member of staff when phoning the College. It is therefore preferable that you email your child’s Tutor with a brief description of your query/concern.

A list of staff email addresses can be found on the College website.

We respectfully request that an appointment is made in advance if you wish to see a member of staff. Please do not turn up in Reception and expect to see a member of staff immediately as this is not always possible due to teaching commitments and meetings.

Please note: The Reception telephone is manned between 8.00am and 3.30pm, please leave a message on the answerphone if the line is busy.

With many thanks for your co-operation.

 

Visitors, Parents & Carers Code of Conduct

 

NAMERESPONSIBILITIESEMAIL ADDRESS
Mrs Yvonne Watkins (YW) BA (Hons)Headteacheroffice@bourne.org.uk
Mr Ryan Acquah (RA) BA (Hons)Leader of PEracquah@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Adam BrazierSENCOabrazier@bourne.w-sussex.sch.uk
Miss Kim Brown (KB) BA (Hons)English (Monday and Tuesdays)kthompsonbrown@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Mark Burns (MBu) BSc (Hons)Literacy & Numeracy Co-ordinatormburns@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Jacques Cariou (JC) BEng (Hons), MScExtended Leadership & Leader of Mathsjcariou@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Mark Carter (MC) BEng (Hons)Extended Leadership & ICT/Business, Leader of Year 10mcarter10@wsgfl.org.uk
Miss Jo Church (JCh) BSc (Hons)Leader of Sciencejchurch@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Andy Clarke (ANC)English (maternity cover)aclarke3@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Tony Clarke (AC) BSc (Hons)Science (Not Mondays)aclarke2@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Charlie Cluff (CCl) BA (Hons)Art & Designccluff@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Charlie Colley (CC) BSc (Hons)Assistant Headteacher, Science ccolley@wsgfl.org.uk
Miss Kelly Donovan (KD)Teacher of Art & DTkdonovan@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Dene Ellis (DE) BA (Hons)Extended Leadership & ICT, Outdoor Educationdellis@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Susie Evans (SP) BA (Hons)Leader of English & Media (maternity leave)sevans@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Yve Febvre (YF) MEd BEdSEN Teacheryfebvre@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Clare Gamble (CGa) BSc (Hons)Sciencecgamble1@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Chris Glover (CG) BEd (Hons)Leader of Design Technology/Product Designcglover@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Nathan Griggs (NG) BSc (Hons)Science (ICT & Assessment Co-ordinator) Leader of Yr 11ngriggs@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Hall (CH) MA, BEdExtended Leadership & Asst Leader of Design Tech/Food Techchall36@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Alice Hardwick (AH) BA (Hons)Assistant Headteacherahardwick@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Phil Harper (PH) BA (Hons)Leader of RE, i/c Student Voice & Student Leadershippharper@wsgfl.org.uk
Miss Lou Harris (LHa), BA (Hons)PE & Leader of Yr 7lharris43@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Geraint Hughes (GH) BA (Hons)Englishghughes5@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Haley Hughes (HH)English (Tues/Weds/Thurs & Friday)hhughes1@bourne.w-sussex.sch.uk
Mrs Rachel James (RD) MA (Ed), BA (Hons) Leader of Humanities, Geographyrjames@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Helena Jewer (HJ) BA (Hons)KS4 Co-ordinator, Personal Development Leader of Yr 8hjewer@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Cindy Kemp (CK) MA (Ed) BA (Ed) (Hons)Head of BSSCckemp@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr James Kimber (JK) BSc (Hons)Leader of Yr 9jkimber@bourne.w-sussex.sch.uk
Mrs Diane McGarry (DM) BA (Hons)Leader of Historydmcgarry@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Chris McGeever (CMG)Leader of Musiccmcgeever@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Estelle Meagher (EM) MScMathsemeagher@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Midwinter (TM) BSc (Hons)Asst Leader of Science & Lead for Assessment for Learningtmidwinter@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Jess Moore (JM) BA (Hons)Englishjmoore@bourne.w-sussex.sch.uk
Mrs Janet Murray-Brown (JMB) BEdAssistant Headteacher, EVC, Outdoor Educationjmurray-brown@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr James Paige (JP) MA, BA (Hons)Assistant Leader of Englishjpaige1@wsgfl.org.uk
Ms Teona Patrascu (TP) MA LanguagesTeacher of MFLtpatrascu@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Tim Ratcliffe (TR)Sciencetratcliffe@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Anne-Lise Riedmuller (AR) BALeader of Modern Foreign Languagesariedmuller@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Jon Robbins (JR) BA HonsLeader of Dramajrobbins@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Caroline Salisbury (CS) BA (Hons)Modern Foreign Languages (Mon,Thurs & Fri)csalisbury@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Ian Salisbury (IS) BEng (Hons)Scienceisalisbury@bourne.w-sussex.sch.uk
Mr Joe Scott (JJS) BA (Hons)Mathsjscott3@wsgfl.org.uk
Mr Eoin Simpson (ES) BSc (Hons)Assistant Leader of Mathsesimpson@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Vicky Smith (VS) BA (Hons)Assistant Leader of Mathsvsmith@wsgfl.org.uk
Mrs Julie Van Walt (JVW) BSc (Hons)Sciencejvanwalt@wsgfl.org.uk
Miss Jo Ward (JW) BA (Hons)PEjward@bourne.w-sussex.sch.uk
NAMEROLE
Mrs Fiona MenziesHeadteacher's PA
Mr Patrick Moore MCMIBusiness Manager, Health and Safety Officer
Mrs Jessie ArtisFinance Assistant
Ms Nikki ConstableThink Family Link Worker
Mrs Emma FarleySchool Library Manager
Mrs Claire RaineyClerk to Governors
Mrs Lin FerronReprographics & Marketing Manager
Mrs Rachel HuxterReprographics Assistant (mornings)
Mrs Lynn HockinExams Officer, Administration
Mrs Lorraine JeromeReceptionist, Administration
Miss Bailie JohnsonRE with PH
Mrs Fabiola KnowlesTeam Leader BSSC (not Weds)
Mrs Joanna EastmanClerical for BSSC & SEN
Mr Shaun MiddletonData & Network Manager
Mrs Carla GilbertICT Support Technician
Mrs Sam VincentAttendance Officer 9.30-2.30
Miss Chyne KerbyTechnician Food
Mrs Jane InglisTechnician D & T
Mrs Heather KnightLab Technician, Science; LSA
Ms Maz PerrySenior Lab Technician, Science
Ms Paula WoodTechnician Art
Mrs Sarah WhitlockStudent Manager Year 9
Mrs Sharon HudsonStudent Manager Years 7 and 8
Mrs Rachel TibbettsStudent Manager Years 10 and 11
Mrs Sharron BellSenior Cover Supervisor
Mrs Kirsty DaviesCover Supervisor (Weds,Thurs & Friday)
Mrs Stephanie SmithCover Supervisor/Supply Teacher
Mrs Esther Ellis
Mrs Toni BradshawLearning Support Assistant
Miss Paige CowtanLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Susannah GreenwoodLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Natasha HawkinsLearning Support Assistant
Miss Abi HurdLearning Support Assistant (Mon/Tues/Thurs)
Miss Jessica OwenLearning Support Assistant & Pupil Premium LSA
Miss Isabel RobinsonLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Kate ShimellLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Naomi StapletonLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Helen SmithLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Karen DiodovichLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Louise IrelandLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Pat OlliverLearning Support Assistant BSSC (Weds/Thurs/Fri)
Mrs Alex MullenLearning Support Assistant & ELSA BSSC
Mrs Nikki Paterson-BrownLearning Support Assistant BSSC (Mon/Tues/Weds)
Mrs Amy RochezLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mr Peter RogersLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Clare StentLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Paula TaylorLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mr Paul WadeLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mr Paul WalmselyLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mrs Kerry YoungLearning Support Assistant BSSC
Mr Dave BoothSite Manager
Mr Paul JohnsonAssistant Site Manager
Ms Deelle TeeAssistant Site Manager
Mr Martin GouldAssistant Site Manager
Mrs Caroline BoothCleaning Staff
Mrs Carol DiamondCleaning Staff
Mrs Anne SkittrallCleaning Staff
Miss Sam SkittrallCleaning Staff
Miss Juliette TimmsCleaning Staff
Mrs Edna WhitingCleaning Staff
Miss Chyne KerbyCleaning Staff
Miss Liz ChristianCatering Manager
Mrs Carol KendallKitchen Assistant
Mrs Mary OffordKitchen Assistant
Mrs Lorraine HoskinsKitchen Assistant
Mrs Samantha ReynoldsKitchen Assistant
© Copyright 2017 Bourne Community College - All Rights Reserved