The Governing Body has a duty in law to ensure that the College is efficiently managed within the delegated budget, to achieve the highest possible standards of educational achievement.
Governors discharge this responsibility by monitoring College activities and providing support, where appropriate, to the Head Teacher and his Staff. All Governors are volunteers.


Mrs S Legrave
Chair of Governors
Mr D Fowler-Watt
Vice Chair of Governors
Mr Y Watkins
Ms Claire Gunther
Clerk to Governors
Mr R Ashcroft
Mr N Brown
Lt Col I Coulson
Mr D Ellis
Staff Governor
Mr R Hayes
Dr C Jackson
Mrs B Jones
Mrs S Jones
Lt Cdr T Kenealy
Ms H McKenna-Aspell
Mr P Moore
Revd Canon D Nason
Mr M Race
Mrs D Shepherd
Mrs M Sullivan
Mr A Turner
Mr P Veness
Mr D Weisner



Mr John Southgate (Chair)
Lt Col Gary Jones (Thorney Island)
Mrs Shelagh Legrave (Chichester College)
Mrs Diane Shepherd (Chichester District Council)
Ms H McKenna-Aspell (University of Chichester)
Derick Wiesner (New Life Church)
Mrs Yvonne Watkins (Head)



Details of the Governing Body



© Copyright 2017 Bourne Community College - All Rights Reserved