Bourne student receives prestigious Diana Award for fundraising efforts

Categories: Staff News, Students
Posted on 14 Aug 17 by

Bourne Community College are delighted to announce that on 1st July 2017 Megan McCulloch, Year 11, was included in this year’s Roll of Honour for the presigious Diana Award. Megan was jointly nominated by Phil Harper, Student Voice Coordinator, Yvonne Watkins, Headteacher of The Bourne and Eloise Armstrong of Children on the Edge Charity Organisation, for her outstanding leadership as Chair of the Charity Group and commitment to fundraising.

The names of 750 Inspirational young role models from across the U.K. and around the world, were announced in the Roll of Honour to celebrate Princess Diana’s legacy in this special 20th Anniversary Year. These exceptional young people embody Princess Diana’s qualities of kindness, compassion and service and were honoured for transforming the lives of others.

Megan said “I cannot express how honoured I feel to have been given the opportunity to help those less fortunate than myself. It was a pleasure to lead a team of great students. I have been inspired and supported by an outstanding member of staff who guided me through my journey of fundraising and leadership – I am ?lled with joy at becoming a Diana Award winner!”

Calendar Categories


Our aim is to fully prepare students for life and ensure their success during this crucial stage of their learning journey, so that they can make outstanding progress, academically and personally, to become rounded, confident global citizens.


We have the distinct advantage as a successful school of knowing all our students and so can offer a personalised curriculum that caters for their strengths and individual needs.

Community, Parent Teacher Association & Governors

We have unique local, national and international partnerships which contribute to our overarching ethos as a Community College and as a Trust School. We are supported by a strong and committed Governing Body and Parent Teacher Association.

© Copyright 2017 Bourne Community College - All Rights Reserved